Community Safety Advisory Committee


*Meetings are subject to change without notice.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas for the meetings will be available typically one week before the meeting date. 

For more information, please email the City Clerk’s Office or call 604-927-3010.  Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Councillor Teri Towner, Chair
  • Councillor Craig Hodge, Vice-Chair

Organization Representatives

  • Hope for Freedom Society – Andrea Corrigan (Alternate: TBA)
  • School District No. 43 (Coquitlam) – Kelly Zimmer (Alternate: Jeremy Clarke)
  • Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce – Kevin Volz (Alternate: Leslie Courchesne)
  • Tri-Cities Local Immigration Partnership – Thábata da Costa (Alternate: Natasha Camacho)
  • Coquitlam Youth Council – Leo Chen (Alternate: Katie McTavish)

Citizen Representatives

  • Ron Coulson
  • David Krenz
  • Sarah Ramji
  • Amandeep Sangha


The Community Safety Advisory Committee:

  • Supports the City’s community public safety programs and initiatives through the collaborative efforts of multiple City services (eg: Bylaw Enforcement, Fire, Police and other City resources);
  • Considers the Crime Prevention Through Environmental Design (CPTED) approach with respect to the variety of physical spaces enjoyed in the City of Coquitlam;
  • Builds community capacity by addressing ways of ensuring that individuals and neighbourhoods are prepared for emergencies;
  • Considers and makes recommendations to Council on matters identified in the Committee’s work plan;
  • Considers comprehensive approaches in response to persistent societal challenges that could impact public safety within the City; and
  • Advocates, supports and monitors programs within the City that contribute to enhancing community safety and well-being.

Work Plan

The Committee’s annual Work Plan is approved by Council.

Terms of Reference